We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.


by Legion

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      €11 EUR  or more


  • Record/Vinyl + Digital Album

    12" transparent Vinyl with a cut selection of four tracks from Legion IX Various Artist (LIX VA001).

    Thomas P. Heckmann - Fuck the System
    SWHR - Red Snow

    VINYA & Rezystor - Morgul
    Oposition - Judgement

    Includes unlimited streaming of LIX VA001 via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 5 days

      €11 EUR or more 




Legion IX embodies the synergy of new-age and original Techno by forming it into a multifaceted construct.

The Various Artist of Legion IX is the first impression of this project, which ascends out of the depths of Berlin’s underground scene. This Legion of modern age unites various participants, who are forearmed to incorporate their musical talent into the sonic vision of Legion XI.

The tri-national compilation represents 13 different perspectives of energetic techno and merges those into one unity.

The first composition on Legion IX’s Various Artist is a creation called ‘Fuck the System’ by Thomas P. Heckmann. The underground techno legend created a track with old school nuances by combining rhythmic rims and deep snares while clashing crashes add extra energy to it. The contribution of Legion IX resident SWHR called ‘Red Snow’ resembles a drama, which acquires its dark atmosphere through deep and distorted synth-pads and induces an emotional tension. For their creation ‘Morgul’ the next Legion IX resident VINYA joined forces with Rezystor to combine voluminous kicks and ringing cymbals for evoking a raucous and dark energy, which is underlined by sinister vocals. ‘Judgement’ by the Lyon-based DJ Oposition illustrates his artistic finesse through early variations of rhythm and it elicits a slamming warehouse vibe.

The swiss talent Unconformist produces powerful and shifting dynamics through the mechanic and rattling elements in his track ‘Uprising Terror’. In Basswell’s ‘Silver’ the dark pads accompanied by light rides and passive claps cause an unique tension. The french producer Mac Declos contributes the track ‘John Hoovy’, which convinces with tribal hinted beats and a drone break sound caused by sharp hats and siren-like cuts. Through unrelenting polyrhythms Draugr creates a heavy drum tool in his composition ‘Störtebeker’. The duo Sound of Suicide consisting of the artists SWHR and LNDO represents its raucous versatility through their work. Therefor used digital voice cuts function as a battle cry for the ´Satanic Soldiers´.

The expressive interpretation of the Parisian duo MOTH acquires its deep sound through the pervasive synths and the accentuating acid parts, which make it hard to ‘Don’t forget to go Home’. ‘Overdrive your Speakerz’ by YÅ is defined by playful pings and stabbing synths. Due to its straightforward drum set the track results into a pure and uncompromising rave statement. One of this year’s most uprising producers LULU finds ´The lost Happiness´ due to drum-roll cuts and gated pads throughout the upbuilding, which turns out to an epic twist in the second half. The last legionnaire standing is the Berlin DJ Tilman Riddelt, who contributes ‘Arak’ as the final anthem to the Various Artists EP, which contains playful trance parts.


released December 17, 2020

Artwork by Josephine Doser & Julia Kobel

Mastered by Thomas P. Heckmann

Produced by Various Artist


all rights reserved



Legion Berlin, Germany

Berlin underground label & techno event

contact / help

Contact Legion

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Report this album or account

If you like Legion, you may also like: